Posts tagged “Naples

DTMIX068 – Joe Demateis [Naples, ITALY]


Death Techno - Joe Demateis

/// Facebook
/// SoundCloud
/// Twitter
/// Beatport
/// YouTube
/// Mixcloud
/// Resident Advisor

Joe Demateis aka Highest & Joe returns for his hat-trick appearance offering up a deep, rolling and funky Exclusive. Displaying some really interesting grooves with some atmospheric vibes throughout and overall party vibe perfect for the summer. Throwing in some of his own productions that really stand out amongst the heavy hitters like Pig & Dan, Shlomi Aber, Joel Mull and Nicole Moudaber…

Death Techno – DTMIX068 – Joe Demateis [Naples, ITALY] (320) by Death Techno

Tracklist :

01. SHLOMI ABER : mancha [Desolat]
02. HIGHEST SOUND LEVELS : angels of ghetto (Eclectic Vision) [Highest Sound Levels]
03. JOEL MULL : rimson [Drumcode]
04. D-UNITY : roots (Hollen Remix) [Beat Therapy]
05. NICOLE MOUDABER : come and lay [Drumcode]
06. NICOLE MOUDABER : movin’ on [Drumcode]
07. PIG & DAN : mamasita [Elevate]
08. MARCO BAILEY vs. FILTERHEADZ : mansion [Bedrock]
09. NICOLE MOUDABER feat. HOSIE : in the mood (Nicole Moudaber Rework) [Mood]
10. HIGHEST & JOE : future Jazz [Giraphone]

DTMIX035 – Joe Demateis aka Dirty Sound [Naples, ITALY]


Death Techno - Joe Demateis aka Dirty Sound

The second Exclusive mix from Joe Demateis, showcasing his signature set style from twisted tech house to some tasty techno. He continues to play regular sets around Italy and has been releasing wicked tracks of late with a close affinity to Giraphone Records based in France. Featuring fresh tunes from Sci+Tec, Drumcode and 1605, by hot talent Sinisa Tamamovic, Carlo Lio, Slam and even more heavy hitters… press play and enjoy the ride!

/// Facebook
/// SoundCloud
/// Twitter


Tracklist :

01. SINISA TAMAMOVIC : who we are [1605]
02. CARLO LIO : black [SCI+TEC]
03. RESET ROBOT : weeds (Sam Ball Remix) [Form]
04. CARLO LIO : white [SCI+TEC]
05. SANTOS & ALEX DOLBY : raw road (Carlo Lio Remix) [Rawthentic Music]
06. D-UNITY : magoro [303 Lovers]
07. SLAM : crowded room [Drumcode]
08. ALAN FITZPATRICK : blixx [8 Sided Dice]
09. ADAM BEYER : simple maze [Drumcode]
10. JESPER DAHLBACK : our love [Drumcode]
11. SLAM : Area 51 [Drumcode]

DTMIX022 – Joe Demateis aka Dirty Sound [Naples, ITALY]


Death Techno - Joe Demateis aka Dirty Sound

Giovanni ‘Joe’ Demateis’ discovered his sound by DJing regurlarly at many clubs around Southern Italy. His success, determination and passion for his work has allowed him to do this full time. Joe discovered Death Techno through a track called ‘Not Connected’ made by production partner Hector Dreamer that was featured on Daavneeq’s mix and we soon discussed creating an exclusive mix. The result a twisted Tech House/Techno mix that he said reflects his DJ sets to a tee. Keep an eye out for his productions under Joe Demateis and Dirty Sound… One to watch…

Facebook : Joe Demateis – Official Site
SoundCloud :
SoundCloud :
Twitter :


Tracklist :

02. STRIP STEVE & DAS GLOW : calcium [BNR Trax]
03. KAISERDISCO : chinese junk [Drumcode]
04. KAISERDISCO : peak tram [Drumcode]
05. JAY LUMEN : come 2 gether [Mistakes Music]
06. MARK KNIGHT & MICHAEL WOODS : banger (Club Mix) [Toolroom]
07. MIHALIS SAFRAS & MARK BROOM : tru tru (Paul Ritch Remix) [Material]
08. ALAN FITZPATRICK : paranoize (Adam Beyer & Jesper Dahlbäck Remix) [Drumcode]
09. ALAN FITZPATRICK : gridlock (Gary Beck’s Locked Up Drums) [Drumcode]
10. ALAN FITZPATRICK : a small decline (Mark Broom Dubbed Mix) [Drumcode]
11. CRISTIAN ARANGO : time code [Fly]