Posts tagged “Premiere

DT:Premiere | Will Kinsella – Apocalypse Now 121214 [Dynamo]


Will Kinsella has spent time as a protégé to fellow Irishman Matador which is certainly some seal of approval.

The track we selected for this DT:Premiere from his forthcoming EP called “Apocalypse Now 121214” on Dynamo Recordings was specifically written for a show with Alan Fitzpatrick and it’s clear to see why.

A solid and punchy beat rolls along with a great sense of eeriness from the high pitched modular style notes. Soaked in haunting whirls and breathiness, it has a spooky vibe throughout that massively appealed to us. This finely tuned track is no doubt one that should be heard on the dancefloor.

Released… Monday 28 September 2015

Dynamo Recordings
DR048 – Will Kinsella – Promoter Series EP

01. Will Kinsella – Check One
02. Will Kinsella – Apocalypse Now 121214
03. Will Kinsella – Division 151114
04. Will Kinsella – Apocalypse Now 121214 (Phuture Traxx & Toby Rost Remix)
05. Will Kinsella – Division 151114 (Lewis Delay Remix)
06. Will Kinsella – Check One (Fractious Remix)

DT:Premiere | Christian Gerlach – Aando [Nonlinear Systems]


Nonlinear Systems is a German label pulling its weight in the Techno scene after only 7 releases. Curated by label boss Sven Schaller, they have released music from Rebekah, Hans Bouffmyhre, DJ Emerson, Perc, amongst many others top class artists and put out a recent album from previous DT guest Niereich.

We selected the title track from Christian Gerlach for this DT:Premiere which goes by the name of “Aando.” Consisting of a great spooky atmosphere, whiney whale-esque synths and rocking kick, that soon breaks out into a plucky melancholic trip with a rising crescendo. Perfect mood setter, that really works for us.

Released… Tuesday 22 September 2015

Nonlinear Systems
NLS007 – Christian Gerlach & Damiano Di Cagno – Aando EP

01. Christian Gerlach – Aero Initiation
02. Christian Gerlach – Aando
03. Christian Gerlach & Damiano Di Cagno – Maze
04. Christian Gerlach – Noan
05. Damiano Di Cagno – Borderland

DT:Premiere | Mike Gervais – Cut And Thrust [SYSTEM]


This DT:Premiere is taken from the third release by Minneapolis, USA label and regular party thrower called SYSTEM, that has had some Techno royalty visiting like Regis, Drumcell, Speedy J, Anthony Parasole to Joel Mull and many more.

The forthcoming release is a solo package from label boss Mike Gervais and the track we picked out is “Cut And Thrust” for its wonderfully worked hypnotic melody and suspenseful attitude that is sure to mesmerise. It uses a subtle energetic groove that makes it suitable for any DJ set as secret weapon.

> 01. What was the thinking behind this track and did you achieve what you set out?
No special dramatic reasoning or soul searching behind this one. Just drinking some espresso and kicking around ideas for something I could use in my own DJ sets.

> 02. What tips and advice can you share to any producers on shaping their own sound?
Still looking for tips myself… ha. How about this one…. Don’t be distracted with the fire hose of new gear, VSTs, and this or that. Find something you like, learn all of it’s nuances and speak your own voice through it.

> 03. What is your go to track at the moment by another artist?
There’s obviously too many to boil it all down into a singular track, but here’s one that’s been doing it for me lately: Mark Henning – Dust [Soma]

Released… Monday 21 September 2015

SYSTEM03 – Mike Gervais – On My Own EP

01. Mike Gervais – On My Own
02. Mike Gervais – Cut And Thrust
03. Mike Gervais – Relax

DT:Premiere | Construct – Module02 [Terminus Audio]


Terminus Audio from North Carolina, USA is ran by Jason Mills putting out great House and Techno music and hard to pigeon hole to one specific sound.

This DT:Premiere comes from new Milwaukee artist Construct who we have high hopes for after hearing this EP.

Module02” has a tough, floaty and stripped back sound. Laced with some engaging melodic work, this was a stand out track for us that can really draw you in and space you out.

Released… Monday 7 September 2015

Terminus Audio
TMINUS010 – Construct – Module Network EP

01. Construct – Module00
02. Construct – Module01
03. Construct – Module02

DT:Premiere | Irregular Synth – Hurricane (A-Brothers Remix) [!Organism]


For this DT:Premiere we take a look at the highly regarded Swiss label !Organism, which is ran by Yan Stricker. Their latest EP released next week comes from Irregular Synth who has already landed music on Naked Lunch, Driving Forces to Kombination Research.

Hurricane” is a stacked release both vinyl and digital and features Tom Hades, Ben Long (Space DJz), Kostas Maskalides and the remix we chose by Austrian duo A-Brothers who head up the Hybrid Confusion label.

Their remix is a club floor tyrant. Dark and devastating, the rolling beat has a touch of tribal influence that brings a different flavour over the original. Powerful and driving, this was our pick.

Released… Monday 31 August 2015

ORGA76 – Irregular Synth – Hurricane

Vinyl + Digital
01. Irregular Synth – Final Decision (Original Mix)
02. Irregular Synth – Final Decision (Tom Hades Remix)
03. Irregular Synth – Hurricane (Original Mix)
04. Irregular Synth – Hurricane (Ben Long Remix)

05. Irregular Synth – Hurricane (A-Brothers Remix)
06. Irregular Synth – Just Run (Original Mix)
07. Irregular Synth – Just Run (Kostas Maskalides Remix)
08. Irregular Synth – She’s Mandy (Original Mix)

DT:Premiere | ALHEK – Blume11 [Cirque Du Minimaliste]


Previous guests of our mix series are involved in this DT:Premiere. Located in Hamburg, Felix Lorusso heads up the always on point Cirque Du Minimaliste.

The EP and track for CDM’s 28th release is supplied by ALHEK, known for his dark and pounding style and this is no exception. His own imprint Mechanical Thoughts is on the rise from launching last year.

Blume03” has a forceful presence and starts as it means to go on with a driving and punchy kick line, before panning atmospheric sweeps show their face and the suspense builds. A pretty relentless track overall, but under it all, a strong tool like groove that can deliver the goods and no doubt mesh well in a set.

Released… Thursday 27 August 2015

Cirque Du Minimaliste
CDM028 – ALHEK – Schwarzer Garten

01. ALHEK – Blume00
02. ALHEK – Blume01
03. ALHEK – Blume10
04. ALHEK – Blume11

DT:Premiere | Jose Pouj – Regeneration [Injected Poison]


Today’s DT:Premiere comes from the new and exciting label called Injected Poison Records. Based in Spain, they have had a really solid output of tough and hypnotic Techno from the likes of Radial, Jonas Kopp, Reeko to Christian Wunsch.

The track we chose is by the label boss himself Jose Pouj and the named after the EP “Regeneration” that also features killer works from Groof, Energun and Positive Merge.

Jose concocts a crisp vision, that is driving from the start. Sonic stabs flash passed as it powers forward and builds tension, where the groove fuelled bass line groove is a real highlight rarely letting up. He creates an epic build throughout and plenty of shimmering to rough textures filling the mix. Quality, spaced out Techno.

Released… Monday 24 August 2015

Injected Poison Records
IPRD006 – Various – Regeneration EP

01. Jose Pouj – Regeneration
02. Groof – CTRLZ
03. Energun – Extraordinary
04. Positive Merge – Corpuscle