Posts tagged “Rommek

DTMIXS22 – We Are 5 – Jack! Who?


Death Techno - Jack! Who?

J A C K ! W H O ?

/// Facebook
/// Instagram
/// SoundCloud
/// Mixcloud
/// Beatport
/// Resident Advisor

C O – O W N E R / A & R

/// Facebook
/// SoundCloud
/// Twitter
/// YouTube
/// Beatport
/// Resident Advisor

C R E A T O R / D I R E C T O R / D E S I G N E R

/// Facebook
/// SoundCloud
/// Mixcloud
/// Twitter
/// YouTube

5 Years this month since Death Techno was born with a mission of delivering fresh and creative sets from established producers to underground talent. There are many more new guests to come this year as the archive grows ever bigger. This 5th birthday celebration mix from creator Jack! Who? includes only tracks by artists that have previously appeared on the series or confirmed for the future. Inside you will also hear 2 Exclusives from DT’s label DEAD CERT. Records that are to be released soon by Vegim and Joachim Spieth. Plenty of rough, rugged and mind bending works featured by the likes of Electric Indigo, ALHEK, Rich Jones, Soolee, L.A.W, Ricardo Garduno, VSK to Eomac and many more…

Death Techno – DTMIXS22 – We Are 5 – Jack! Who? (320) by Death Techno

Tracklist :

01. ELECTRIC INDIGO : orkhon [Houztekk]
02. ALHEK : mann I’m spiegel [Wall Music]
03. DIAGENETIC ORIGIN : third dimension [Sonic Groove]
04. RICH JONES : demonic intervention [Soma]
05. VEGIM : binary trip [DEAD CERT. Records]
06. RVDE : silgaar [Black Reel]
07. FRANK SAVIO : driving bells [Driving Forces]
08. SOOLEE : tense [More Than Less]
09. L.A.W. : everest [Decoy]
10. RICARDO GARDUNO : pendulo [Blind Spot]
11. VEGIM : digital fracture (Joachim Spieth Remix) [DEAD CERT. Records]
12. ROMMEK : rust [A R T S]
13. VSK : commander of nowhere [Newrhythmic]
14. RELAPSO : replant [Relapso]
15. YYYY : nn [Illegal Alien]
16. EOMAC : mika riddim [Killekill]

DTR | AD023 : Rommek – 1 View, 100 Versions



Buy @ Beatport

Label : A R T S Digital
CAT# : AD023
Artist : Rommek
Title : 1 View, 100 Versions
Released : 22 December 2014

01. Rommek – 1 View, 100 Versions
02. Rommek – Occult
03. Rommek – Rigor Mortis
04. Rommek – Statik

I was delighted to hear Rommek‘s productions and mixes for the first time this holiday season. This is his debut release on Emmanuel‘s quality imprint named A R T S Digital following previous releases on Weekend Circuit (the excellent ‘Thought Patterns’ 12″), Sonntag Morgen and Labrynth. He also broadcasts a new fortnightly show called “Erosion” on the well respected UK online channel Seance Radio.

The title track “1 View, 100 Versions” builds an eerie and menacing soundscape based around a half-note metallic tapping, half heard rattles and a repeated, delayed note that develops beautifully to the first drop. As it does so, the constant, rolling bass note opens up like a veil being lifted to introduce the main body of the track – subtle and powerful. Echoing stabs and the understated but foreground hihats are punctuated by some filtered cymbal hits and make this a fine piece of pacy, rolling techno.

Occult” contains some serious power and menace. A sibilant, open hi-hat sets the tone and a chattering counterpart marches out time to the bleeps, which cycle and vary oh so subtlely. The track gives the impression of travelling an ever decreasing circle to some unknown destination, and then suddenly an absolutely evil bassline creeps its way to the fore from the shadows. It sounds like a burbling hole in the universe and is masterfully built, receding back as the track continues but you know it’s there in the shadows still as the track fades in and out of echoing bleeps and industrial tweaks.

On the (virtual) flip side, “Rigor Mortis” is aptly titled. Rigid, accurate kicks and dominate from the fore but the true star of this track is the skittering, slightly schizophrenic percussion that pans around your head while the bassline and melody build. The track breaks clinically to a clean main section. A single high piano note like a water drop keeps time at the back while the melody reveals itself to be a simple yet euphoric note progression. This is perfect for late night, peak time dancefloors.

The release ends with “Statik” – the fastest paced one of the lot, but interestingly feels the most thoughtful too. Disorientating, 3/4 notes and static loops contrast with the pummeling 4/4 drums and keeps your head switching time signatures. I love it when a tune does that. The break reveals a hyperspeed, chugging bass which drops off as the loops filter out, then kicks back in for the main section. This starts stripped back and then gradually reintroduces the previous elements and adds a few more – for example a repeating, drawn out note that dopplers out beautifully. This is my pick of the release for its sheer interest.

“1 view, 100 versions” is available exclusively by A R T S Digital on Beatport only. You should definitely watch out for more from this man in 2015. I know I will.

– Reviewed by Stuart Ingram for


CLICK HERE – DEADCERT014 – Bruno Ledesma / Ledd – New Routes of Thought (incl. Subfractal Remix)
CLICK HERE – EDR004 – Uun – Chaos Element (incl. DJ ESP Woody McBride & James Kelley Remixes)
CLICK HERE – TOKEN48 – Aphelion
CLICK HERE – DEADCERT013 – Alessan Main – Global Position (incl. Mick Finesse Remix)
CLICK HERE – EDR003 – JGarrett – Monochrome Pusher EP (incl. Luis Flores & Jay Zoney Remixes)

DTMIX095 – Rommek [Totnes, ENGLAND]


Death Techno - Rommek

/// Facebook
/// SoundCloud
/// Beatport
/// Resident Advisor
/// Seance Radio – Profile

Rommek is on the rise as an in demand producer, with releases on Sonntag Morgen, Labrynth and Weekend Circuit under his belt in less than one year. He has a raw and hypnotic style of production that is consistently captivating and edgy and is firmly set for making a huge impact. He has recently embarked on his own radio show and in this Exclusive set he drops some fresh forthcoming promos that are due out on Emmanuel’s “A R T S” imprint. Also included are tracks from Ventress, Adriana Lopez, James Ruskin, Ritzi Lee, MTD, Cleric, Charlton, Surgeon and more…

Death Techno – DTMIX095 – Rommek [Totnes, ENGLAND] (320) by Death Techno

Tracklist :

01. COLIN STETSON : awake on foreign shores [Constellation]
02. ROMMEK & CIRCULA : grey area [Unreleased]
03. VENTRESS : untitled [Avian]
04. ROMMEK : 1 view, 100 versions [soon on… A R T S]
05. ROMMEK : thought patterns (Adriana Lopez Remix) [Weekend Circuit]
06. JAMES RUSKIN : graphic [Ostgut Ton]
07. RITZI LEE : activate [Belief System]
08. ROMMEK – mariana trench (MTD Remix) [Sonntag Morgen]
09. ROMMEK : occult [soon on… A R T S]
10. RUMAH & PROGRESSION : strike [Unreleased]
11. CLERIC : breach [ARTS]
12. ROMMEK : spice melange [Sonntag Morgen]
13. CHARLTON : chaotic behaviour [Mord]
14. SURGEON : fixed action pattern [Token]
15. ROMMEK : statik [soon on… A R T S]
16. DIVIDED : into depths [Unreleased]